Northampton & District Cycling Association 11.2-mile Time Trial

Saturday 3rd July 2021 starting at 2pm

A counting event of the N&DCA Time Trial and Road Bike Series Championships



FOUNDED 1935

PRESIDENT:

Trevor Randall

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Prizes	Fastest	Ladies	Junior / Juvenile	Masters A-F	Teams of 3
1st	£15.00	£9	£9	£9	£6 each
2nd	£12.00	£7	£7	-	£5 each
3rd	£10.00	£6	£6	-	-
4th	£9.00	-	-	-	-
5th	£8.00	-	-	-	-
6th	£7.00	-	-	-	-

Timekeepers: Richard Daniells and Michael Church CTT Observer: David Hill

Event Secretary: Peter Nix, 45 Main Street, Drayton, Market Harborough LE16 8SD. Tel: 01858 565646 Mobile 07875 717785

Headquarters: Southwick Village Hall, Main Street, Southwick, Northamptonshire The HQ will be open from 1.00 pm for toilets and car parking only

Parking must be in the field behind the clubhouse unless otherwise directed

Covid-19 risk mitigation measures:

Please bring your own pen to sign in/out (hand gel will be available at the signing on desk)

Please do not stay at the signing on desk longer than necessary

Please use a face covering if entering the building to use the toilet and maintain social distancing Unfortunately we are not offering after race refreshments this year

Please maintain a sensible distance from the rider in front of you while waiting to start

There will be no push off so all riders must start with one foot on the ground

Signing in/out and Numbers will be at the headquarters.

You must sign-in before and sign-out after the event. Failure to do so could result in your exclusion from the results. The numbers will have pins in each corner, please remove and place in box if not needed. Please ensure you return your number.

Doping Control: This event may be subject to Doping Control. As soon as you have finished you should return to HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for a Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to signing in/out. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby.

Local Regulations: NO U-TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for DISQUALIFICATION from the event and further disciplinary action by the district committee.

Northampton Police stress that all competitors are made aware of the need for good behaviour and consideration towards other road users and local residents in order to avoid any complaints being received.

A working REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant, must be fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Hard-shell Helmets are recommended (Compulsory for under 18 year olds). In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard-shell Helmet that meets an internationally accepted standard.

Please familiarise yourself with the course details. Take extreme care and beware of oncoming traffic and other road users at all times. Do not cut sharp bends or run wide at course turns and be ready to give way to traffic at course junctions.

Observers will be in place. Dangerous riding will be reported and may lead to disqualification

Course Details: NC20 (11.2 miles)

START: At a point in line with South Gatepost of Gateway approx 50 yards south of Water Tower on

unclassified road between Southwick and Glapthorn (near Oundle, GR TL023913).

Proceed Southwards towards Glapthorn to

Turn Left at Crossroads (0.5mls)(6.4mls) and proceed towards Cotterstock.

Turn Left at Crossroads (1.3mls)(7.2mls) and proceed on unclassified road to Crossroads

(2.9mls)(8.8mls)

Turn Left Towards Woodnewton to

Turn Left Before Woodnewton (3.7mls)(9.6mls) and proceed towards Southwick, continue past

Southwick Hall and up the Hill towards Glapthorn and past the Starting Point (5.9mls)

REPEAT CIRCUIT to (see above for intermediate distances)

FINISH At a point in line with West Field Gatepost short of the 30mph Sign, approx 0.6mls short of the

Start Point (2 Laps -11.2mls)

Please do not warm up on the course after the event has started except as necessary to ride to the start, keeping well to the side of the road. When finishing and returning to the HQ take care to not obstruct riders continuing on their first lap.

Results will be published on-line as soon as possible after the event

Road Bike Series (2 of 3)								
No.	Name	Club	Category	Start	Time			
1	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	С	14:01				
2	Claire Parkins	Peterborough CC (A)	WB	14:02				
3	Michael Carter	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	J	14:03				
4	Ritchie Parkins	Peterborough CC (A)	S	14:04				
5	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Α	14:05				
6	Noel Toone	Kettering CC (A)	С	14:06				
7	Philip Wilkinson	Milton Keynes RC	S	14:07				
8	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	D	14:08				
Tim	Time Trial Series (5 of 7)							
No.	Name	Club	Category	Start	Time			
11	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	F	14:11				
12	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	F	14:12				
13	Lisa Jane Lait	Peterborough CC (A)	WC	14:13				
14	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	WB	14:14				
15	Hayley Moore	Ilkeston Cycle Club	WS	14:15				
16	Stephanie Cousins	QN Racing (A)	WD	14:16				
17	Paul Asplin	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	14:17				

No.	Name	Club	Category	Start	Time
18	Matthew Clarkson	Wisbech Wheelers	Α	14:18	
19	Jean-Sebastien Vecten	VéloElite RC	S	14:19	
20	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	В	14:20	
21	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	D	14:21	
22	Josh Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S	14:22	
23	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S	14:23	
24	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A))	С	14:24	
25	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	S	14:25	
26	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	S	14:26	
27	Tom Thorpe	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	J	14:27	
28	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)	S	14:28	
29	David Tuttle	George Fox Cycling Solutions (A)	S	14:29	
30	Edward Calow	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	S	14:30	
31	James Stewart	QN Racing (A)	С	14:31	
32	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	S	14:32	
33	Ian Waddilove	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	D	14:33	
34	Martin Webb	Icknield RC (A)	D	14:34	
35	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	S	14:35	
36	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	14:36	
37	Richard Golding	JCA Equipe Velo	Α	14:37	
38	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	В	14:38	
39	Richard Pratt	Icknield RC (A)	С	14:39	
40	Jack Patmore	George Fox Cycling Solutions (A)	S	14:40	
41	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	А	14:41	
42	Cy Gearing	St Ives CC	Α	14:42	
43	James Boardley	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	14:43	
44	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S	14:44	
45	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	S	14:45	

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman J = Junior

Masters Men A = 50-54 B = 55-59 C = 60-64 D = 65-69 E = 70-74 F = 75+

Masters Women A = 40-44 B = 45-49 C = 50-54 D = 55-59 E = 60-64 F = 65 + 60-64